The 2020 SUMMER INSTITUTE ONLINE

Registration: May 1 – July 1, 2020

Ordering texts: Please allow plenty of time for ordering your texts: approximately 4 weeks for orders outside the United States, 1 week for orders in the United States.

  • To purchase shedra (study) course texts, contact Nitartha’s bookstore at bookstore@nitarthainstitute.org.
  • Entering the Way of the Great Vehicle: Dzogchen as the Culmination of the Mahayana, by Rongzom Chökyi Zangpo can be found as an e-book through online sources, including Amazon.  Hard copies can also be purchased through the Nitartha bookstore at bookstore@nitarthainstitute.org.

Session 1: July 10 – 18, 2020

Session 2: July 20 – 28, 2020

Session 3: July 30  – Aug 07, 2020

If you have any questions, please contact us by email info@nitarthainstitute.org or call us at  (+1) 720-310-0422!

SCHEDULE FOR SESSIONS 1 AND 2

Note: All courses continue from one session to the next.

Period Time Courses
(Visit our course listing page for details)
1 6:30-7:50am Pacific, 3:30pm-5:50pm CEST, 9pm-10:50pm CST Intermediate Literary Tibetan
2 8-9am Pacific, 5-6pm CEST, 11pm-12am CST Community Meditation led by Acharya Lama Tenpa Gyaltsen
3 9:30-11am Pacific, 6:30-8pm CEST, 12:30-2am CST Entering the Way of the Great Vehicle taught by Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche.
11am-12pm Pacific, 8-9pm CEST, 2-3am CST Break
4

12- 1:30pm Pacific, 9-10:30pm CEST, 3-4:30am CST

Three levels of shedra (study classes) taught by Nitartha faculty:
Level 1: Mind and Its World
Level 2: Madhyamaka
Level 3: Cittamātra and Buddha Nature
5

2-3:30pm Pacific, 11pm-12:30am CEST, 5-6:30am CST

Mahamudra Shamatha practice led by Acharya Lama Tenpa Gyaltsen:
Prerequisites are required. Please click here to verify your eligibility.
6

7-8:30pm Pacific, 4am-5:30am CEST, 10-11:30am CST

Introduction to Colloquial Tibetan

Session 3: Continuation of shedra level 1 (Mind and Its World) and level 3 (Chittamatra & Buddha Nature)

COSTS AND DETAILS

Dates Session Tuition
July 10 – 18

Session 1 only
Courses begin:
Entering the way of the Great Vehicle (Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche)
Meditation Acharya Lama Tenpa Gyaltsen
Three levels of shedra (study) courses

$250
July 20 – 28 Session 2
Continuation of all courses from session 1:
Entering the way of the Great Vehicle (Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche)
Meditation Acharya Lama Tenpa Gyaltsen
Three levels of shedra (study) courses
$450
Sessions 1 & 2
July 30 – August 7 Session 3
Continuation of Level 1 and Level 3 shedra (study) courses only
No additional cost

Included in tuition:

  • Daily teachings by Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche (18 talks over two sessions)
  • Daily meditation sessions open to all students led by Acharya Lama Tenpa Gyaltsen (18 days over two sessions)
  • Mahamudra Shamatha led by Acharya Lama Tenpa Gyaltsen for qualified students (18 days over two sessions)
  • One shedra (study) level (up to 27 teachings)
  • Recordings of session to view at a time that is convenient for you!

Payment plans and financial assistance are available (click here to apply)
Nobody will be turned away because of cost.

Refund policy: In case of cancellation, a full refund will be given by the registration deadline of July 1, 2020. A processing fee of $75 will be charged for cancellations between July 2 and July 9th. No refunds will be possible on or after July 10th, 2020.

Academic credit: Please note that tuition is $500 for students who are seeking academic credit from their educational institutions.

Register now for the 2020 Summer Institute!


Interested in the afternoon Mahamudra Shamatha session?
Verify your eligibility here before registering.